Award Recipient

Samantha Wiesenfeld

CNSA Bilingualism Award

Je suis honorée d’être boursière de la FIIC. J’entre en dernière année de baccalauréat en sciences infirmières à l’Université Ryerson. En devenant infirmière, j’emboiterai le pas à ma mère et à ma grand-mère dont la compassion et l’empathie envers les autres ont inspiré mon choix de carrière. L’expérience et les connaissances précieuses que j’ai acquises durant mes cours, mes expériences cliniques et mes recherches ont renforcé ma passion pour ce métier.

J’ai eu le privilège d’être nommée ambassadrice des étudiantes infirmières dans le cadre de la campagne « Remercier une infirmière » de la FIIC, qui a démontré l’appui que reçoit le personnel infirmier qui affronte la pandémie de COVID-19. J’ai aussi reçu la bourse de recherche d’été de l’Hôpital Royal Victoria de Barrie (Ontario) en 2021.

Cet été, je vais parfaire mes compétences dans le cadre d’un externat en soins infirmiers chirurgicaux à l’Hôpital général de Montréal. Je suis impatiente d’amorcer ma carrière, et je remercie la FIIC de m’aider à réaliser ce rêve.

Help Our Nurses

Make a donation to support more nursing research, scholarships and nurses across Canada.

Follow Us

Nous contacter

La Fondation des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada accueille toutes les demandes de renseignements.
AdresseCanadian Nurses Foundation
135 Michael Cowpland Drive
Suite 105, Kanata, ON K2M 2E9
Canada
Telephone:613-680-0879
Toll-Free:1-844-204-0124
Email:info@cnf-fiic.ca
Media:cmcgarvey@cnf-fiic.ca
Aller au contenu principal

Award Recipient

Samantha Wiesenfeld

CNSA Bilingualism Award

My name is Samantha Wiesenfeld, and I am honoured to have been awarded the title of CNF scholar. I am entering my final year of undergraduate nursing studies at McGill University. Upon graduation, I will represent the third generation of nurses in my family, following my grandmother and mother. It was their compassion and empathy towards others that inspired me to pursue a career as a nurse. The valuable nursing experience and knowledge that I have gained through my courses, clinical experiences and research opportunities has fostered this passion to become a nurse.

I was privileged to be awarded the title of ambassador for student nurses in the CNF ‘Thank a Nurse’ campaign. This campaign demonstrated support for nurses working through the stress of the COVID-19 pandemic. Additionally, I have been awarded the Royal Victoria Hospital 2021 Summer Student Research Award (Barrie Ontario).

This summer I will be expanding my nursing skills as a student nurse surgical extern at the Montreal General Hospital (Montreal, Quebec). I am looking forward to my final year at McGill University and starting my nursing career. The generous financial support from the CNF is helping to make this dream a reality.

Help Our Nurses

Make a donation to support more nursing research, scholarships and nurses across Canada.

Follow Us

Contact Us

The Canadian Nurses Foundation welcomes all inquiries.

AddressCanadian Nurses Foundation
110 Didsbury Rd, Suite 167
Ottawa, ON K2T 0C2
Canada
Telephone:613-680-0879
Toll Free:1-844-204-0124
Email:info@cnf-fiic.ca
Media:cmcgarvey@cnf-fiic.ca
Skip to content